Mergers & Acquisitions


We work with you to define attractive market segments in which we find takeover candidates based on criteria and through our network of entrepreneurs, and actively support you in the initiation and takeover process. At the same time, we provide you with comprehensive advice in cases of succession or sales intentions.

In the past, many acquisitions were approached, but either the transaction did not take place or the intended effects did not materialise as expected, even after a longer period of time.
Our solution: M&A target search

Together with you, we define attractive market segments in which we find takeover candidates based on criteria and through our network of entrepreneurs and actively support you in the initiation and takeover process. At the same time, we provide you with comprehensive advice in cases of succession or sales intentions.
Our solution: M&A process support

We assess the attractiveness of potential acquisitions through commercial due diligence services, manage the further due diligence workstreams and additionally support you through price benchmarks and sparring during the purchase price determination and negotiation.

Success Factors


  • Take all available assets that have "high level" attractiveness and filter by coarse criteria
  • Application of more specific fine criteria to the remaining companies, e.g. turnover size, turnover distribution, fulfilment of technology competence
  • Evaluation of the transaction probability by using the S&B network and identification of the relevant targets

Mergers & Acquisitions

Wir definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen attraktive Marktsegmente, in denen wir kriterienbasiert und über unser Unternehmer-Netzwerk Übernahmekandidaten finden und unterstützen Sie dabei im Anbahnungs- und Übernahmeprozess aktiv. Gleichzeitig beraten wir Sie umfassend in Fällen der Nachfolge oder bei Verkaufsabsichten.

In der Vergangenheit wurden viele Akquisitionen angegangen, aber entweder kam es nicht zur Transaktion oder die beabsichtigten Effekte stellten sich auch nach längerer Zeit nicht ein wie gedacht.
Unsere Lösung: M&A Target Search

Wir definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen attraktive Marktsegmente, in denen wir kriterienbasiert und über unser Unternehmer-Netzwerk Übernahmekandidaten finden und unterstützen Sie dabei aktiv im Anbahnungs- und Übernahmeprozess. Gleichzeitig beraten wir Sie umfassend in Fällen der Nachfolge oder bei Verkaufsabsichten.
Unsere Lösung: M&A-Prozesssupport

Wir bewerten die Attraktivität möglicher Akquisitionen durch Commercial Due Diligence Services, steuern die weiteren Due Diligence Workstreams und unterstützen Sie zusätzlich durch Preis-Benchmarks und Sparring während der Kaufpreisfindung und -verhandlung.

Erfolgsfaktoren

  • Aufnahme sämtlicher verfügbarer Assets, welche „high level“-Attraktivität aufweisen und Filterung nach Grobkriterien
  • Anwendung spezifischerer Feinkriterien auf die verbleibenden Unternehmen, z.B. Umsatzgröße, Umsatzverteilung, Erfüllung Technologiekompetenz
  • Bewertung der Transaktionswahrscheinlichkeit durch Nutzung des S&B-Netzwerks und Identifikation der relevanten Targets